The Betway Premier League


THE world’s top darts stars will return to the 3Arena for the Betway Premier League on Thursday April 6 2017, with the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor and Gary Anderson competing for the prestigious title.

The Betway Premier League sees ten stars competing across four months at arenas in the UK, Ireland and Netherlands in a bid to win the coveted trophy, which was claimed for a second time by van Gerwen in 2016.

The Premier League, televised live by Sky Sports and broadcast worldwide, has also been won six times by legendary Stoke star Taylor since its inception in 2005, with Scottish hero Anderson – the back-to-back World Champion – claiming the title twice and both James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld also lifting the trophy.

The event’s return to Dublin – which has hosted hugely popular sell-out events in recent years – will begin the second half of the 2017 season, with the opening nine weeks seeing the ten players face each other once before the bottom two players are eliminated following Judgement Night in Cardiff.

The top four players from the PDC Order of Merit following the 2016/2017 World Championship will qualify by right for the Betway Premier League, alongside six Wildcard selections to be announced during January.

Tickets for the 2017 Betway Premier League at the 3Arena will go on General Sale on Monday October 10 (10am) and can be purchased by calling 0818 719 3000 (Ire) and 0844 8472 455 (N Ire) or online via

Tickets are priced as follows:
Front Tables: €56 plus booking fee
Rear Tables: €49 plus booking fee
Tiered Tickets: €30 plus booking fee

Table Tickets are limited to six per subscriber per session.
Group Bookings are available in the Tiered Seating areas.

A Family Enclosure will be available, and fans with Under-18s are recommended to book in this area.

Standard PDC Terms & Conditions are available at

Comments on this show