Betway Premier League Darts


Luas operators are currently expecting a full work stoppage from 04.00 Thursday morning until 04.00 Saturday morning. So please allow plenty of time to get to the venue.


THE world's leading darts players will return to Dublin’s 3Arena for the 2016 Betway Premier League on Thursday February 18.

The £700,000 Betway Premier League, televised live on Sky Sports, sees an initial ten-player field competing across four months at 16 arena venues to contest for the prestigious title, which was won by Gary Anderson in May 2015.

The opening nine Thursday nights see the players face each other once in the league phase, with the bottom two players from the league table following Judgment Night being eliminated.

The remaining eight players face each other once more over the remaining six league nights, before the top four then progress to the Play-Offs in London on Thursday May 19.

Dublin will see five massive matches held when the 3Arena hosts the third league night of the 2016 tournament on Thursday February 18.

Reigning champion Anderson, also the 2015 World Champion, is set to defend his title against rivals including current world number one Michael van Gerwen and the legendary Phil "The Power" Taylor, with the field set to be confirmed in early January.

Tickets go on sale now from usual outlets.

Full ticket information and PDC Terms & Conditions can be seen at

Comments on this show